You can, but the process depends on where you uploaded the file:
Documents in the Sales section: Simply go to your Sales Area, locate the document, and click the three dots to the right of the title. Select Edit information, and in the new tab that opens, click the Delete document button:
If you uploaded the document to a shared area, please contact our Support team and provide the link to the document so we can assist you.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.